Jewish Holidays 2017

  • Shavuot – Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Rosh Hashanah – Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Yom Kippur – Saturday, September 30, 2017
  • Sukkot – Thursday, October 05, 2017
  • Hanukkah – Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Jewish Holidays 2018

  • Purim – Thursday, March 01, 2018
  • Passover – Saturday, March 31, 2018
  • Shavuot – Sunday, May 20, 2018
  • Rosh Hashanah – Monday, September 10, 2018
  • Yom Kippur – Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Sukkot – Monday, September 24, 2018
  • Hanukkah – Monday, December 03, 2018

Passover

Passover–Begins sunset of  Monday, April 10, 2017 | Ends nightfall of  Tuesday, April 18, 2017.  The story of Passover is a story of miracles and redemption, a story that the mighty power of God. …I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel, whom the Egyptians keep in bondage; and I have remembered my […]

Shavuot

Shavuot –Begins sunset of  Tuesday, May 30, 2017  | Ends nightfall of  Thursday, June 1, 2017 Shavuot falls on the Jewish calendar fifty days after Passover Sabbath. It is the second of three major feasts unto the Lord and holds both great agricultural and historical significance. It is sandwiched in between Passover and the Feast of Booths, […]

Rosh Hashanah

Rosh Hashanah – Begins sunset of  Wednesday, September 20, 2017 | Ends nightfall of  Friday, September 22, 2017 The first of the Jewish High Holy Days that were listed in Leviticus, Rosh Hashanah, commonly called the Jewish New Year, is a time of celebration and season of reflection and solemnity. The blowing of the shofar is a central […]

Sukkot

Sukkot- Begins sunset of  Wednesday, October 4, 2017 | Ends nightfall of  Wednesday, October 11, 2017 “And the Lord spoke to Moses, saying, Speak to the people of Israel, saying, The fifteenth day of this seventh month shall be the Feast of Booths for seven days to the Lord. ”  (Leviticus 23:33) The Feast of Tabernacles begins […]

Yom Kippur

Yom Kippur- Begins sunset of  Friday, September 29, 2017 | Ends nightfall of  Saturday, September 30, 2017 Yom Kippur is a Day of Atonement. Repentance and atonement are the core values and foundations of this holiday that falls in autumn among the three High Holy Days.  It is a 25-hour period of fasting, concentrated prayer, and asking for […]

Chanukah

Chanukah– Begins sunset of  Tuesday, December 12, 2017 | Ends nightfall of  Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Hanukkah (Chanukah) is the Hebrew word for “dedication.” The eight-day Jewish celebration bearing that name — it is also called the Festival of Lights — remembers the dedication of the Temple in Jerusalem after it had been recovered by the Jewish […]

The Daily Nosh: Passover

The Word of God is rich with wisdom and countless insights for leading and having a successful life and relationship with God. Since the Feast of Passover is now upon us, I am happy to share with you the following Noshes from various portions of the Passover account found in the book of Exodus chapters 3 – 14. These passages are overflowing with important life lessons that have humbled, helped and guided my life to a place of increased spiritual maturity. I pray you find these Noshes a blessing to your life during this important Biblical Feast of Passover.

(15)Then Adonai said to Moses, “Why are you crying to me? Tell the sons of Israel to go forward. (16) Lift up your staff, stretch ...
(17) After Pharaoh had let the people go. God did not lead them along the road to the land of the Philistines, although that was ...
(14) “So when your son asks you in times to come, ‘What is this?’ say to him, ‘By a strong hand Adonai brought us out ...
(6) So Moses and Aaron did as Adonai commanded them. (7) Moses was eighty years old and Aaron eighty three years old when they spoke ...
(24) It happened along the way, at a lodging place, that the Lord met him and sought to kill him. (25) But Zipporah took a ...
(more…)